Login
:
:
Translate
counter
Ms. Pablos-Aguirre
Ms. Pablos-Aguirre has a Bachelors in History with a focus in Social Studies Secondary Education from Florida International University. She is certified to teach Social Sciences grades 6-12.The 2019-2020 school year will be her second year at Doral Academy. She is teaching Civics, both Regular and Advanced, and Psychology I & II.


To contact, please send an email to cpablosaguirre@doralacademyprep.org 


Below is the tutoring schedule for Quarter 3. Please make note of the location, time, and date for each session.


Date, Time, and Location

Standard to be Covered

Week 1

Mr. Cruz            Room: 406H

Tuesday, February 11  3:45 PM –4:30 PM

Thursday, February 13 3:45 PM – 4:30 PM

Ms. Pablos-Aguirre    Room: 114C

Wednesday, February 12    7:20 AM – 8:20 AM

1.8 Federalists vs Anti-Federalists

Week 2

Ms. Pablos-Aguirre      Room: 406H

Tuesday, February 18    3:45 PM – 4:30 PM

Thursday, February 20   3:45 PM – 4:30 PM

Mr. Cruz                       Room: 112A

Wednesday, February 19              7:20 AM – 8:20 AM

3.11 Diagram the levels, functions and powers of courts at the state and federal levels

Week 3

Mr. Cruz                       Room: 406H

Tuesday, February 25       3:45 PM – 4:30 PM

Thursday, February 27     3:45 PM – 4:30 PM

Ms. Pablos-Aguirre     Room: 114C

Wednesday, February 26      7:20 AM – 8:20 AM

3.5 Explain the Constitutional Amendment process

3.6 Evaluate Constitutional rights and their impact on individuals and society

Week 4

Ms. Pablos-Aguirre         Room: 406H

Tuesday, March 3             3:45 PM – 4:30 PM

Thursday, March 5           3:45 PM – 4:30 PM

Mr. Cruz                          Room: 112A

Wednesday, March 4         7:20 AM – 8:20 AM

2.5 Distinguish how the Constitution safeguards and limits individual rights

Week 5

Mr. Cruz                    Room: 406H

Tuesday, March 10          3:45 PM – 4:30 PM

Thursday, March 12         3:45 PM – 4:30 PM

Ms. Pablos-Aguirre        Room: 114C

Wednesday, March 11      7:20 AM – 8:20 AM

Review Tutoring Standards